Ohio’s 2020 CTE Presidential Scholars selected

Ohio’s 2020 Career-Technical Education Presidential Scholars have been selected and include five students from Auburn Career Center, Buckeye Career Center, Great Oaks Career Campuses and Vanguard-Sentinel Career and Technology Centers.

Learn About The Scholars

The United States Presidential Scholars Program was established in 1964, by Executive Order of the President, to recognize and honor some of our Nation’s most distinguished graduating high school seniors. In 1979, the Program was extended to recognize students who demonstrate exceptional talent in the visual, creative and performing arts. In 2015, the program was again extended to recognize students who demonstrate ability and accomplishment in career and technical education fields. Each year, up to 161 students are named U.S. Presidential Scholars, one of the Nation’s highest honors for high school students. The Scholars represent excellence in education and the promise of greatness in young people. In honoring the U.S. Presidential Scholars, the President of the United States symbolically honors all graduating high school seniors of high potential. For the career and technical education component of the program, students are initially selected based on their accomplishments in career and technical education fields.

 Click here for more information.